Chapter 1.2 – Maybe One Day…

As my pregnancy continued, I needed support. It’s for that reason, I slowly started speaking with Carl (The guy I had met a while ago at the gym). He was extremely busy going to school and working a part-time job, so it was hard for us to get in touch. However, we often talked over the internet.

We both agreed on a time and place to meet. Nobody knew about my pregnancy, and I thought Carl should know. I needed advice on how to handle this baby, especially if I was going to do it alone. I had given up on the search to find Jeffrey, for now at least.

Carl finished school late, but we still managed to meet up at a small park. We hugged in greeting and without doing our usual, small chit-chat, Carl came straight to the point. “Faith, what’s this important thing you have to tell me? You had me a little worried when you wanted to meet so urgently.” I bowed my head down and built up my courage to tell him the news. “Carl, I’m pregnant.” Carl went from an intrigued face, to a shocked expression, and then showed much joy. “Faith that’s amazing! Congratulations! I thought you were going to tell me some horrible news, but this is just great! You don’t seem very happy though?” I replied to him quietly, unsure of what to say. “Carl, you don’t understand. The father of this child has left me the exact same night we even conceived the baby. I don’t have much information about him and where he lives, and I can’t get in contact with him. I haven’t seen him ever since that one night.” Carl understood the situation, and was sympathetic towards me. “Listen, you shouldn’t have to worry about this Jeff guy. I don’t know very much about you, but I know that you’ll be a fantastic mother, and that you don’t need some jerk to help you. Everyone makes mistakes, and I’m not about to judge you. Though if you ever need help with anything, just let me know, kay?” I nodded, and felt reassured. At least I had someone on my side.

For the rest of my pregnancy, I did everything I could to pick up money. My job at the Daily Spa paid me for my pregnancy leave, but it would never be enough to support a baby and myself. So, since I was on pregnancy leave, I went around town doing whatever I could to make myself a little spare change. I caught bugs and butterflies and donated them to science for a little bit of a tip. I collected seeds and sold them to gardeners. I tried fishing but instead of selling them, I’d keep them in the freezer for food supply.

After nearly four months, I had just a little under 5,000 dollars. I figured it was time to expand my one room home. I added small walls and created a separate bathroom, and on the other end of the house, I added a larger room that would be my child’s bedroom.

I was already eight months pregnant. My back was always aching, I wanted food that I couldn’t afford, I threw up at least three times a week, my good-looking clothes didn’t fit, and most of all, I was going through it alone. Though Carl has been a great help, and I don’t know how I would have done it without him, I still wished I had the father of this baby to help and support me throughout the pregnancy. I kept telling myself that as soon as this baby was born, I was going to find Jeffrey. I would track him down, call his work, ask other people where he is, but I will find him.He will know that he has impregnated me with his child.

Carl and I had went out for a small picnic, and had ended the night with a walk through the parks. It was a beautiful night with a blanket of stars above us, and fresh air surrounding us. Carl was talking about how he was loving his school and that everything was so great there; the teachers, the students, and the classes. I had trouble focusing on what he was saying though. My head felt light, and I had trouble keeping focus. “Carl, can we just sit somewhere for a little rest?” “Um, yeah sure. Are you okay?” I nodded, but before we can reach a bench, I felt a sharp pain first in my stomach, then in my back. I tried not to scream in pain, but a little yell escaped my lungs. Carl came rushing next to me, and when my water broke, we both knew the baby was coming.

Carl quickly called a cab, and in no time, the bright yellow vehicle took me in and rushed to the hospital. I was in the backseat breathing heavily and trying not to scream. The taxi driver seemed terrified as he drove into the night and to the hospital. I couldn’t blame him. He seemed to be in his twenties, and I’m sure he’s never experienced anything like this before. I thought I couldn’t take it anymore, until finally we reached the hospital.

The second I stepped through the front doors of the hospital, a nurse rushed towards me and made me sit in a wheelchair. The pain was unbearable! The nurse rushed me down the hall and passed me onto another doctor. The rest happened to be the longest six hours of my life.

I got out of the hospital eight hours later, and went straight home, only this time, I wasn’t going home alone. I was bringing home my newborn baby girl, Patricia. Patricia Auburn. She was born a Genius and Good person, and only weighing at 5 pounds and 7 ounces, she was a healthy baby. I brought her home and welcomed her to her brand new world.

As I looked into my daughter’s eyes, I saw an exact copy of her father. She had his brown, green eyes, and his chocolate-colored hair. At that moment, I forgot all about telling Jeffrey about his new daughter. I thought to myself I wasn’t going to ruin this perfect moment, but that, maybe one day, I’ll tell him he had a wonderful baby girl…

[1057 words]

About auburn101
I've ran away at the age of 18. I've come a long way, but now I've arrived in a small town known as Sunset Valley. Ahead of me, awaits a long journey. A legacy is what I am starting. A legacy of my own, that I will built from the ground up.

32 Responses to Chapter 1.2 – Maybe One Day…

  1. spongeb0berz says:

    I am so happy that Carl is helping her out. It’s ashame that Jerrey just up and left her. 😦 I guess not all bad came from it, look at that beautiful little baby they made.<3 I just hope she doesn't let stress get the better of her. She's a mommy now and needs to be able to take care of her darling little girl. ❤ 🙂

    -Sponge

    • auburn101 says:

      Thanks for the read&comment! And yes, Faith and Carl are pretty close together, but of them have such busy lives it’s hard to keep in touch!

  2. callierose says:

    Aww good for Carl, it’s nice to see him being supportive. And Patricia is so cute!! I hope Faith can handle being a mum!! x

  3. zimmya says:

    Hi, I just started reading this legacy, and it is fantastic! I love Patricia, she’s sooo cute!

  4. Carebear728 says:

    Patty is adorable!!

  5. Jedidiah says:

    Yay, for Carl stepping in and helping out. They should get together. For Patricia’s sake. Cute toddler! Wonder what’s in store for them two…or three (if Carl moves in) 😀

    • auburn101 says:

      Hey! Thanks for the read 🙂 Between all the working and mothering it’s good to have Carl around for both Faith & Patricia’s Sake (:

      Ty. ❤

  6. marissa3 says:

    I love Carl for helping out! Patricia is gorgeous too x

  7. antsims3 says:

    Great chapter! I really enjoy your legacy and Patty is a very cute baby. It would be interesting to see how Faith juggles a new lover interest and a baby at the same time.

    Is this your first attempt at a legacy challenge blog?

    • auburn101 says:

      Hey, thanks for the comment! I love playing when there’s a type of challenge that is maintained, and Faith having Patricia to take care of is a tough stretch.

      I’ve tried a legacy before, but never got a chance to post it up. I had done a few chapters, but my game savings were gone and I didn’t restart a legacy challenge for some time. Though I just got an urge to start a legacy now, so I guess we can say it’s my first real attempt! 🙂 Plus after playing around with the WordPress features the first time around, it was a lot quicker putting up the site the second time!

  8. Lexi says:

    Okay, first off, I LOVELOVELOVE you legacy. It’s absolutely amazing!! I’ve subscribed and I just LOVE IT.
    In other words, Patricia is soo cute. Can’t wait to see how Faith handles motherhood 🙂

  9. Tabby :) says:

    I love this legacy! 🙂
    It was nice for Carl to help her out. I’m hoping Carl and Faith get together.. Patricia is cute!
    Can’t wait for the next chapter!

  10. Emy says:

    Patricia is adorable!!!

    I love how you’ve renamed Cycl0ne to Carl. Much better. 😉

    I loved the MSN conversation too. ^^

  11. Elli James says:

    Awww, Patricia is such a sweetheart! I’m glad Faith has decided not to worry too much over finding Jeffery- he doesn’t deserve the attention of such an adorable baby girl!

    I’m loving Carl’s character here- he’s such a good support to his friend! Though I kind of hope he’s going to become more. 😉

    I hope you don’t mind, but I’m going to add you to my blog roll too! Can’t wait to read more!

    • auburn101 says:

      Definitely right about Jeffrey, but I mean, maybe it’s Patty who deserves to know her father? 😉 I like Carl as well, and many people want them to get together. I’ve already written the next few chapters, and Carl is definitely part of them! 😉 I’ll add you to my blogroll as well! 🙂 Thanks so much for all the kind comments, really appreciate it!

  12. snowdropxox says:

    Owww! patricia is sooo cute! love it!

  13. Nightrain17 says:

    Jeff doesn’t know what he’s missing. Patricia is just the cutest thing ever ❤
    And yay for Carl, he's being so understanding and helpful <333

  14. I looooove how you did the little chat thingy! How’d ya do that? So creative! 🙂

    thewoodslegacy.wordpress.com

  15. zoxell says:

    I thought that was Cycl0ne at first too, but then Faith was calling him Carl. He’s always a fun character to mess with, heh. Maybe it’s just as well that a guy like Jeff is absent anyway.

  16. Aww Patrica is soooo cute! Just a tip, but using the cheat hideheadlineeffects on will get rid of the plumbobs and stuff if you want to get rid of them. Anyway, great post!

  17. dustydreamer says:

    Aww! Carl is such a good friend. :} Im happy that Faith has someone on her side.
    Patricia is such a cutie too!
    Faith is still really young, shes about 19 now? I really hope that she doesnt run into too much trouble being a single mama.

    • auburn101 says:

      Good observation! You’re right, she is really young. She got pregnant in the first few days of young adulthood. Looks like it’s going to be tough for her with a baby on the way!

Leave a Reply

